Table of Contents
How do I add an employee?
Under the HRM tab, you can choose +new employee(s). This will bring up a screen where you can enter the employee's information. Required fields are the First and Last name, role, and language.
From this screen, you can directly send an invitation to the employee and add them to the current projects.
If you want to send an invitation later, you can do so by selecting the desired employee(s) under the HRM tab → actions send invitation.
More information about roles can be found here.
Are there any extra costs associated with adding new employees?
If you exceed the number of seats by adding new employee(s), this will incur additional costs. Under the gear icon → subscription, you can find more information about the number of seats in use.
Billing for adding an employee is easiest to explain with an example. We do this per subscription period.
Suppose your monthly subscription runs from September 1, 2020, to September 30, 2020. You have a business subscription and pay €14 per user per month. You add a new employee on September 15. The subscription period for this user then runs from September 15 to September 30. You will receive an invoice of €7 excl. VAT.
Suppose your annual subscription runs from January 1, 2020, to December 31, 2020. You have a business subscription and pay €144 per user per year (€12 per month). You add a new employee on July 1. The subscription period for this user then runs from July 1 to December 31. This is six months. You will receive an invoice of €72 excl. VAT for this user.
How do I remove an employee?
You can remove employees in two ways. Go to HRM for this.
> Click on the three dots next to the employee and choose deactivate employee.
> Select one or more employees and choose deactivate employees via the actions-tab.
Deactivated employees can be found by clicking on +all filters > show all employees on yes. You can reactivate an employee by clicking on the three dots.
What happens to the data of deleted employees?
No worries! The data of the employee remains preserved after deactivating. So you can still find all registered hours/expenses/rides.
Worked and registered hours can, of course, be found in 'Reports' by filtering on the employee. Also, after deactivating or deleting an employee, you can still find the leave or overtime balance of an employee. To do this, go to 'HRM' > 'Actions' > 'Show remaining balance.' Make sure to filter on all employees or inactive employees, and voilà, you have the remaining overtime and leave balance of these employees!