Type: article, read
Duration: > 1 min
In this article we explain how to delete an employee. Deleting an employee can only be done by an Administrator or by a project manager with the additional right 'manage all projects'.
A step-by-step guide on how to delete or lock employees
Administrators and project managers
Removing an employee works as follows:
- Go to the 'Teams' tab
- Then select the tab 'Employee'
- Here you will find an overview of all employees. Click on 'Actions' behind the employee you want to remove
- Then choose 'Delete'
- You will be asked if you are sure you want to delete this person. Choose 'Delete' if you are sure.
What happens to the data when I delete an employee?
When you have removed an employee, he will no longer be counted for TimeChimp invoicing. The employee no longer has access to his account and can no longer write new hours.
The data of the employee is retained after deletion. So you can still find all registered hours / expenses / journeys and possibly invoice the customer. Please note that this data can no longer be modified after deletion.
Temporarily locking an employee
Will your employee come back into service later? Then it is more convenient to 'lock' it temporarily. The employee can then no longer log in. Only when you 'unlock' it again can he / she go back in. The employee can then continue on the same account.
Note! If you choose to lock an employee, the payment will continue.